TNT Sports and Mountain West Forge Multi-Year Football Agreement Starting This Season

TNT Sports and Mountain West Forge Multi-Year Football Agreement Starting This Season

TNT Sports and the Mountain West Conference (MW) have announced a multi-year deal to broadcast live college football games on truTV and Max. This season, 14 games will be aired, beginning with San José State hosting Sacramento State on Aug. 29 at 10 p.m. ET.

Two days later, the first Saturday game will feature San Diego State vs. Texas A&M Commerce at 8 p.m. ET. truTV and Max will host four Saturday doubleheaders on Sept. 7, 14, 21, and Oct. 12, plus single games on Oct. 5, 19, 26, and Nov. 2.


  • Gloria Nevarez, MW Commissioner: “TNT Sports brings a third national television partner, enhancing exposure for MW student-athletes.”
  • Raphael Poplock, TNT Sports SVP: “We’re thrilled to partner with MW, expanding our live sports programming and increasing visibility for the conference.”

This deal marks the return of college football to TNT Sports, which last aired games in 2006. TNT Sports will also broadcast two first-round College Football Playoff games during the 2024 and 2025 seasons and two quarterfinal games annually from 2026 to 2028.

2024 Schedule Highlights:

  • Aug. 29: Sacramento State at San José State, 10 p.m.
  • Aug. 31: Texas A&M Commerce at San Diego State, 8 p.m.
  • Sept. 7: Idaho at Wyoming, 3:30 p.m.; Georgia Southern at Nevada, 7 p.m.
  • Sept. 14: Kennesaw State at San José State, 7 p.m.; New Mexico State at Fresno State, 10:30 p.m.
  • Sept. 21: UTEP at Colorado State, 5 p.m.; Fresno State at New Mexico, 8:30 p.m.
  • Oct. 5: Nevada at San José State, 7:30 p.m.
  • Oct. 12: San José State at Colorado State, 3:30 p.m.; Air Force at New Mexico, 7 p.m.
  • Oct. 19: New Mexico at Utah State, 4 p.m.
  • Oct. 26: San José State at Fresno State, 8 p.m.
  • Nov. 2: Wyoming at New Mexico, 4 p.m.

About The Mountain West:
Founded in 1999, the Mountain West promotes excellence in athletics and academics. It includes 11 all-sport members and two single-sport members, University of Hawai’i (football) and Colorado College (women’s soccer).